Posted by: thedianestory | June 24, 2015

Hello Again…

June 24, 2015

I’ve been silent for many months here on the blog and I keep trying to figure out why, if I love writing so much, why do I have this long hiatus of writing? I have yet to figure out the full answer but a big part of it is this: life is so crazy busy, that by the end of the day when I have space to be quiet and think, my brain capacity to write a thoughtful post just isn’t there. But I’m trying. Going to try to get back into the swing of things. 

At the beginning of May my mom had foot surgery for a torn Achilles’ tendon and because of this can’t walk for twelve weeks. She’s getting around on this:

  

So this has left me with taking care of her. The bulk of everything for both our lives is on me. This would be difficult on anyone, let alone on me, who is struggling still with health issues and procedures of my own. I’ve still been working part-time, doing Girl Scouts and attempting to “keep my head above water.” 

  
I promise you that my head space is filled with thoughts I want to spew out on paper and share with the world. I just need to figure out how to make it happen again. I hope you will stick with me. I’ve missed my blogging world! Drop me a line in the comments and say hello!

Responses

  1. Hopefully I will be able to do a little more starting next week. We will see. I hope so as I’m getting to where I want to do more. Just need sleep as you do too.

    Love Ya Mom 😎


Leave a Reply

Categories

