Posted by: thedianestory | January 7, 2015

Dear Dray

January 5, 2014

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2764.jpg

Today I fly home from meeting my nephew for the first time. I was there for the first twelve days of his life, and those are days that I will never forget. I’m so grateful to my brother and sis-in-love for allowing me to share these special times.

Because I will never have a biological child of my own, these first moments of seeing our bloodline carried on and being amazed at the family resemblances has been so special. My first time holding Dray will be a piece in time that I will forever treasure. He looked up at me when I first held him and it was like staring straight into my soul. The love my heart has for this little one is beyond what my words can describe. I’m the most blessed aunty ever and my heart is so full.

I love you little Danny (Dray). I can’t wait to watch you grow, teach you new things, nurture our aunty/nephew relationship and watch the world through your eyes. Most of all I pray that you would become strong and mighty in The Lord. May you come to know him as your Lord and Savior and learn that you can do all things through Him (Christ) who gives you strength.

The countdown has begun for our next visit, little buddy. Aunty Di will see you in 70 days!

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2753.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2744.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2745.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2742.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2718.jpg

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/196/4375996/files/2015/01/img_2747.jpg

Responses

  1. so neat to have been there for my first grandson. So many said he looks like me. He looks like his daddy and his daddy looks like me. He is beautiful and ant to to see him in March.

  2. It’s so wonderful you were able to be there! Most of my friends have kids now, and I live vicariously through them.


Leave a Reply

Categories

