Posted by: thedianestory | March 2, 2014

Yellow Shirt Day: Endometriosis Awareness

March 1, 2013

20140302-033157.jpg

Today was the kick off for Endometriosis Awareness Month! March 1 is always Yellow Shirt Day and I always encourage my friends and family to show their support by wearing yellow. When I woke up today I was overwhelmed by the outpouring of love I saw on social media by my family and friends.
Cousins had their babies dressed in yellow, best friends had themselves and their children dressed in yellow and many more friends and family wore yellow as well and left me sweet messages on my FB wall! It got my day off to an amazing start.

20140302-033711.jpg

I had arranged a “Yellow Shirt Dinner” with friends, which in turn, ended up being a fun “ladies night out” as the only boy in the mix was little Liam who is four months old! It was a special, fun time to see the support that I have behind me:

20140302-033924.jpg

And of course the day couldn’t be complete without a little chocolate:

20140302-034024.jpg

I can’t tell you how full my heart feels tonight as I head to bed. Thank you one and all to everyone who showed support today. I’m not sure if you can fathom just how great it makes it makes me feel. I love you all!

Now to the world….Go, Fight, WIN…let’s find a CURE for Endometriosis.

20140302-034326.jpg

Responses

  1. I think I just drooled looking at that cookie!


Leave a Reply

Categories

