Posted by: thedianestory | October 6, 2013

Mom’s Birthday Recap

October 6, 2013

20131006-012925.jpg

Mom’s actual birthday fell during the workweek so that is why I had done her little surprise party on Sunday. For her actual birthday, she got to open presents at home:

20131006-013120.jpg

20131006-013141.jpg

20131006-013213.jpg

She was given some nail color and makeup, a Disney gift card (for our next Disney trip) and a Minnie Mouse Hallmark Christmas ornament.
Then from there I took her shopping at her favorite store, Maurice’s. I don’t think we have pics of that. I also took her to get cookies from our favorite Cookie Shop.
Finally, I took her to the restaurant of her choice, our local Japanese Steak House (this is all she was talking about for a month before her birthday)!

20131006-013623.jpg
They cook your food right in front of you and do fun stuff while they cook…like lighting things on fire, or putting the food in shapes:

20131006-013743.jpg

Dining for dinner was me and my mom,

20131006-013835.jpg
As well as mom’s best friend, Joyce, and her granddaughter, Megan (who I babysat as a baby and is now 17, set to graduate in the Spring). Where do the years go?

20131006-014038.jpg

We had a lovely evening and my mother loved her birthday festivities. Happy Birthday Mom. I love you to the moon and back!

Responses

  1. Oh yes! My birthday was so much fun. The Japanese steak house is sigmoid. I had left overs for lunch the next day. Shopping before hand was also fun. Maurice’s is my favorite store. My other favorite store is Lane Bryant but it is in Sacramento.

    My surprise on Sunday was so unexpected. It was a lit of fun. Great chocolate cake with Mickey Mouse on top.

    Thank you Diane for my wonderful birthday gifts and everything else. My wonderful daughter who I love so much. Thanks! Love Mom

  2. Sounds like an awesome way to celebrate! I miss Japanese food soooo bad! Maurice’s is also one of my favorite places to shop 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

