Posted by: thedianestory | September 21, 2013

Baby Brooklyn, A Quick Memory

September 21, 2013

Two or three years ago I had started a Saturday blog post schedule called “Saturday Surprise” where I would find an old picture and post a quick memory about it. It’s always fun to take a look back at fun adventures. I haven’t done a post for this category in forever and it came to my mind today, so here it is:

20130921-015807.jpg

This is Me with my niece, Brooklyn Patino, at Sara Stolpp’s wedding in 2006. This makes Brook one day shy of two years old (her birthday was the next day). I was eleven days post hysterectomy surgery (can we say swollen) but by the grace of God I was actually feeling really good and made it through Sara’s special day without a problem. I think Brooklyn is just stinking adorable in this pic. Hard to believe she is nine years old now! Such a special day shared among friends and family.
Aunty Di loves you Brooklyn!

Leave a Reply

Categories

