Posted by: thedianestory | August 21, 2013

Book Nook?

August 21, 2013

20130821-012212.jpg

What’s on your night stand? Me….why I’m in the middle of four or five books right now! It’s surely time for me to devote a good afternoon to finishing one of them. I’ve been enjoying the warm sunshine too much. I’ve got the cold winter months coming up to catch up on my completed book quota.

My goal? Twelve books read this year. Obviously that averages out to one per month. I will be playing catch up when the weather turns cold. I look forward to some nice rainy days, listening to the tink, tit, tat on the rooftop while curled up in a blanket, sipping hot cocoa and reading a good book. Sounds nice, doesn’t it?

We now bring you back to the reality of the hot, humid weather that is the North Valley right now. ๐Ÿ™‚
So tell me, what are you currently reading?

Responses

  1. Curled up in a blanket, hot cocoa, reading a good book…you’ve just described my idea of heaven! ๐Ÿ™‚

    While I was recovering from my op in Jan, I decided to read every Jane Austen novel. I owned all of them but only ever read Pride & Prejudice. Then I moved on to the Sherlock Holmes stories. There are so many though! Still have another six or so short stories but keep adding to my bedside pile of books. Next up, Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde and then maybe Frankenstein. I’m channelling the nineteenth century apparently. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sounds like some good reading, my friend!

  2. I have 2 series on my list since before my op: the outlander series – http://www.dianagabaldon.com and the game of thrones series. ๐Ÿ™‚

    The wheel of time series by Robert Jordan is lower on the list but mainly because it’s ridiculously long.

    ~Alison

    • Hi Alison! Reading is always a good thing to pass the time while u are recovering. Hope you are feeling better!


Leave a Reply

Categories

