Posted by: thedianestory | August 20, 2013

Blog Hopping

August 20, 2013

I’ve been absent from posting for a couple of weeks. Sometimes I get busy, and sometimes I just don’t have much to say. And then some periods of time I just have writers block and wonder if the world really cares what I have to say anyway.

I have my blog roll of favorite blogs that I keep linked under my bookmarks. I check them religiously to see if there are any new posts ready to read and entertain my mind for a bit. Sometimes when there hasn’t been a new post on a favorite blog of mine in awhile I will really miss what the author contributes to the blogosphere. And that makes me wonder….does anyone feel that way about my blog? Do people miss my posts while I am away? Do I really have something to contribute to the World Wide Web?

These things I ponder as I figure out what the future of my blog looks like. I want to keep writing, make a difference in the lives of others and share what goes on deep in my soul. I just need some direction and inspiration right now.

I will be back soon, my friends. I hope you’ve all had a wonderful summer.

Responses

  1. I’m in a similar state of mind right now but I figure that if I want to say something, I’ll go ahead and say it. Maybe others will read it, maybe they won’t but I like writing regardless.

    Hope you’re having a good summer 🙂

  2. I miss you everyday 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

