Posted by: thedianestory | May 19, 2013

Dear Friends

May 19, 2013

It’s hard to believe we are a week out past Mother’s Day already. It was a rough, emotional week filled with ups and downs for me. Some of you made it better; better through words and thoughtful touches.

Like you Morgan, who is always quick to offer to an encouraging word when you see that I am struggling.

Or you Sara S. – my sister from another mister, who gives and gives of your love, kind words, prayers, shared hurts, and most importantly the role you allow me to play in the lives of your children. I’m so grateful for you.

Or you _______, who shall remain nameless right now, but who called me to share precious news with me. News that made me smile and cheer alongside you. Your friendship is dear to my heart.

And you mom, who walks through my sorrows and hurts, who reads every blog post of mine and comments to be sure I know you’ve thought of me. I feel your love and prayers every single day. Your selfless love is like no other. Christ shines through you.

And you, my pastor friend in Colorado who is always there with kind words, Christ’s love and prayer – any time of day. Thank you!

Thank you all dear friends. For I do not know how I’d make it through some days without you people who God has strategically placed in my life. You all are a blessing and my heart is filled with gratitude. I love you all.

Many blessings to you!

Responses

  1. YOU are a blessing to us! Thank you so much for including me. You totally made my night!!! 🙂

    • Of course sweetie. You mean a lot to me!


Leave a Reply

Categories

