Posted by: thedianestory | May 16, 2013

It’s Night

May 16, 2013

Late at night when it’s cool, dark and quiet I like to escape into the wonderful world of blogs. For those unfamiliar (how can you be if reading mine) they are an online diary of sorts that people write chronicling their lives.

It’s fascinating to me to see how others live. I think it’s important to understand how the world works for others around you and not just for yourself. It’s intriguing to me to see what hopes and dreams, fears and challenges people just like me have.

Some blogs I read give me hope. Others inspire. Most make me think. And all of them give me an education that I could not get without people sharing their world online.

I have a handful of blogs bookmarked in my phone that I keep up with consistently. Some of their authors I know personally. Half I’ve never met. And a couple I’ve become friends with through blogging. It’s amazing how writing can bring us all together!

So will you share your story; Let people like me get lost in your adventures? Some days it’s fun to live vicariously through people without them even knowing it. 🙂
So thank you fellow bloggers for your stories of triumphs and tragedies, hopes, dreams and more. I think we can make the world a better place – one blog post at a time.

Responses

  1. Very good. Yes we all have different talents and different hurdles in life. You inspire people with your writing and caring thoughts.

    I love you and the person you have become.

    Love Mom

    • Thanks mom. You’ve made me “me.” Love you tons.


Leave a Reply

Categories

