Posted by: thedianestory | May 1, 2013

To Be Reminded

May 1, 2013

Sometimes it’s good to be reminded of what you’ve walked through and where you’ve come from. I wrote the poetry pep-talk I’m posting below last year for the Endometriosis Awareness Campaign.

I was afforded the opportunity this past weekend to feel beautiful, not broken. It reminded me of what I wrote a year ago. I hadn’t realized how broken I’d still felt, until last weekend. I then realized the lies I was still believing in my head, but also got to see how much I have healed emotionally through these last five years. I’m a work in progress. But I’m thankful for everything that has made me stronger.

Finally, a repost from one year ago:

You are beautiful not broken.
Kind hearted and pure in spirit.

You are valuable not worthless.
Treasured by God and many more.

You deserve LOVE and not abuse;
For YOU are a new creation – a daughter of the Most High King!

Sometimes God’s plans are not your plans. This doesn’t mean dreams are unattainable. It just might mean it’s time to dream new dreams.

You were created for a purpose.
God doesn’t make mistakes.

It is okay to break sometimes.
Your Heavenly Father is waiting with arms wide open to comfort you and see you through.

You’ve been through a lot. Only you know those feelings in the depth of your soul – and you need not to answer to anyone (apart from God) on what you need to do to keep plugging along.

Sometimes in those lonely hours of the night – you need to remember that Jesus is there to talk to. And His Spirit is there to answer.

It’s okay to believe in yourself. You are gifted in so many ways. You and your story ARE a testimony and encouragement to so many around you.

You Diane, have much to offer. Remember that vibrant, confident young woman – filled with so much passion for life? She is still there – FIND HER. Don’t believe the lies.

So find your passion. Dream new dreams and please, please don’t let this life beat you. You were meant for so much more.

20130501-053634.jpg

Responses

  1. Love this!

    • Thanks bestie. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

