Posted by: thedianestory | April 12, 2013

Disney or Bust

April 11, 2013

Greetings from the skies above. I’m currently in route to Orange County, CA. From there I will take a shuttle to my hotel, across from the Disneyland Resort.

This trip was planned long before my recent stomach flare. And while, I may end up spending a decent amount of time in my hotel, at least my feet will touch the happiest place on earth for just a little while. I talked to the ER doctor about traveling and he told me I could still go. There is medical care available there as well, after all. Praying things stay the same or better and I don’t need it though.

My mom is traveling with me and my brother and sis-in-love will join us tomorrow eve. I’m looking forward to creating many fun memories and putting my troubles behind me for a few days. Nothing could cheer me up more than seeing Mickey Mouse and Friends!

More to come later. For now, have a great weekend!

20130412-004933.jpg

Leave a Reply

Categories

