Posted by: thedianestory | March 15, 2013

Yellow Shirt Day – A Recap

March 14, 2013

March 1 was yellow shirt day – the kick off for Endometriosis Awareness Month. I was feeling quite ill myself that day, so I didn’t get to wear my yellow shirt and go out to dinner as I had planned.

I was a bit bummed out, until I received this picture from a dear friend:

20130315-000158.jpg

This is my friend Rebecca and her daughter Sarah. She texted saying “Sarah and I wore yellow today”.

She couldn’t have touched my heart more. She was the only friend of mine that I know of who wore yellow that day. And for sure the only friend who texted a photo letting me know.

Rebecca,

You touched my heart. And though our relationship has seen its ups and downs, knowing that you care means more to me than you’ll ever know. You always reach out to me at the perfect moment, like you listen to the Holy Spirit whisper to you to encourage me.

Your love means so much. Thank you for touching my life.

And you both looked beautiful!

Love,
Diane

Leave a Reply

Categories

