Posted by: thedianestory | February 10, 2013

Retro Survey

February 10, 2013

My friend Jamee posted this survey on her blog. She like me, enjoys doing these once in awhile. She filled it out and challenged us to do it too. Haha.

Since I am currently laying on the floor of our local mall for the Girl Scout Sleepover (post later on that), I figured it gave me something to do. Now the lights are coming back on and breakfast and cleanup will come soon. I’m ready to head home to my comfy bed. And a hot shower.

Without further delay, here is the survey and my answers:

Here are 48 things you may not have known about me:

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?

My first name is my mom’s middle name.

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?

Two days ago. A very close family friend passed away.

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?

Yes. Especially when I take my time. Get compliments on it a lot.

4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?

Turkey!

5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?

No. And can’t. But hope to adopt one day. Biggest heartbreak of my life – not being able to conceive. Endo bites.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON, WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?

Duh! Lol

7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?

Can’t you tell?!

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?

Yes!

9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?

I’ve been reverse bungee jumping and it rocked!

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?

It changes. Right now I am liking granola with milk. Also get stuck on Frosted Mini mini Wheats – cinnamon roll. And honey bunches of oats – cinnamon. (Can you tell I like cinnamon?)

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?

No.

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?

Darn straight I am. (Like Jamee’s answer!)

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM Flavor?

Cookies n Cream or coffee or mint chip (if it’s from Baskin Robbins)

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?

Their personality

15. RED OR PINK?

Pink.

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?

Being ill

17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?

My family in other states and my besties (also states away)

18. WHAT IS THE TECHNIQUE THAT YOU NEED TO WORK ON THE MOST?

Not sure

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?

Not wearing shoes at the moment! I’m currently at a Girl Scout Sleep Over at the mall!

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?

Odwalla Almond granola bar

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?

The most annoying wonka candy machine ever. I may have been able to sleep a bit if it weren’t constantly singing and being obnoxious.

22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?

Purple or Teal

23. FAVORITE SMELLS?

Vanilla and coffee

24. HOW IMPORTANT ARE YOUR POLITICAL VIEWS TO YOU?

I’ve taken a stronger interest in politics in recent years and believe we should all know what’s going on in the world.

25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?

Beach house. Love listening to the ocean!

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?

NASCAR! Yes, I consider it a sport! And I also go to sprint car racing in my hometown every weekend it’s going!

27. HAIR COLOR?

Blonde – but it’s gotten darker and if I drastically cut it, I think what would be left would be a light brown color.

28. EYE COLOR?

Blue

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?

Nope! Only one in my family to not need glasses by the age of 20 (at least I’ve got that going for me)

30. FAVORITE FOOD?

Pasta!

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?

I’m a sucker for happy endings.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?

The Holiday

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?

Teal

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?

I actually prefer spring or fall but I’ll take summer over winter. I despise being cold.

35. FAVORITE DESSERT?

Chocolate Chip Cookies

36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?

Cardio

37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?

Depends on my mood. But if I could only have one, then obviously computer because I could watch tv/movies on it too.

38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?

Don’t you mean books? Lol I’m one of “those”.
But one is “A Simple Act” by Debbie Macomber.

39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?

Don’t have one!

40. FAVORITE SOUND?

Waves crashing. Second best, the hum of a fan (providing its a soothing white noise type)

41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?

Christian Rock/worship

42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?

Mexico

43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?

I play piano and clarinet

44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?

Chico, Ca

45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?

CA

46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?

Tan

47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?

Black

48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?

It gave me something to do until breakfast and cleanup. Two more hours and I’m free to head home to sleep!

If you have a blog and decide to fill out and post this survey to your blog, leave me a link in my comment section!

20130210-060627.jpg

Responses

  1. Very interesting. I could have answered most of those questions for you. Lol! Mom

    Linda Valente

  2. I didn’t realize you were a NASCAR fan too! Woo-hoo! Who is your favorite? I am also a sucker for cinnamon! We are sisters from another mister….LOL 🙂 Loved reading your answers!

    • Jamee,

      Seriously, we are SO alike. We’d be besties for sure if we lived near each other. I like Jimmy Johnson, Matt Kenseth, Kyle Busch. Who are your favorites?

      Love that we are keeping up with each other as we approach March for Endo Awareness month. Thanks for commenting!


Leave a Reply

Categories

