Posted by: thedianestory | February 7, 2013

To Baby Izzy

February 7, 2013

Dear Baby Izzy,

I remember the morning we lost you. Heart ache. Confusion. No words to describe the wave of emotion. We didn’t even get to hear your soft cries.

We can’t understand other than knowing that the God who loves us had bigger plans for you. You are our angel watching over us. I’m sure you got to help greet our dear friend Linda in heaven yesterday. I’m sure she’s so happy to meet you. I can only imagine that your brother Jiles is right there with you all.

I know you are all in a better place. But why did this all happen? Why on the anniversary of you leaving us did we lose another loved one? I’m sure you understand now. You get to ask Jesus anything you want!

You are missed baby Izzy. Tell Linda we love her. And give your brother a huge hug from Aunty Di. I love you! And I look forward to meeting you in heaven one day.

Love,
Aunty Di

Leave a Reply

Categories

