Posted by: thedianestory | February 6, 2013

Grandma Fisher’s Birthday

February 6, 2013

My grandma’s birthday was on Monday. I’m a few days late posting for her and I can’t find a pic on my phone or Facebook (I’m posting from my phone) of us together so I’m going to just post this poem I wrote from her without a picture (not as fun, but oh well).

Grandma, I love you so much and wish there were not all these miles in between us. I was so lucky to grow up having you just blocks away from me. You and grandpa created memories with me and my brother that I will forever cherish. So, in honor of your birthday, here is a poem for you:

Grandma Fisher

Genuine person who cares for others
Righteous in all of her ways
Awesome and lovely
Noble and true
Destined to share God’s love with you
Married to Grandpa – the love of his life.
Always strived to be a good mother and wife.

Faithful to her God and friends
Is ready to hear God’s whisper
through the wind.
Special to many in lots of ways
Hopes and prays for her family each day
Exceptional grandma, mother, friend and wife
Rising each day to share God’s love in her life.

I love you Grandma. Happy Birthday.

Responses

  1. That was lovely 🙂

    • Thanks!


Leave a Reply

Categories

