Posted by: thedianestory | February 5, 2013

Happy February

February 3, 2013

20130204-021723.jpg

It’s the month of love. The month where love is over commercialized and companies cash in on our emotional heart strings. The stores bleed red and pink, and heart shapes abound.

This month can be hard being single. You can realize fast the effect of not sharing your life with a romantic partner quick. I choose (or do my best) to turn my focus elsewhere. To those people near and dear to my heart.

I still have fun with the “holiday” if you consider Valentine’s one. I enjoy making the people in my life feel loved. The cake pictured above is one I picked up for my mom and I to share the other night. Just because. Once in awhile it’s fun to splurge on something fun, and share some quality time together.

I’ve got some more ideas of things to do this month. Tune into this blog regularly to see if they pan out. 🙂

Happy February Everyone!

Responses

  1. Hey, thanks for dropping by my blog! I have to say, it’s kinda nice to find another single endo blogger. I think that many people don’t realise how much endo can affect relationships and subsequently end up with people being single and it’s nice to know that there is someone else out there that is going through this alone too.

    • You are welcome. Thanks for coming over to mine. We can journey together. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

