Posted by: thedianestory | January 14, 2013

Morning Meanderings

January 14, 2013

If you could know what it’s like to wake up several times in the night in pain and feeling ill, day after day, then you might be able to understand my life.

If you knew what it feels like to have a stack of paperwork that needs addressed, most time-sensitive, but have several days in a row where you don’t have the strength or mental capacity to deal with it, then you might be able to understand the pressure I feel to perform on certain days in order to complete some tasks.

If you knew the despair I feel when I read blogs of other people’s lives, longing to have the lives that so many people my age are living – then you may be able to relate to my sadness.

If you could trade places with me for just 48 hours…then you would judge less, and understand more.

This is my life. Only I know how to live it. And I think I do the best job I can do, given my circumstances. I appreciate those who journey with me who offer support and encouragement. I’m done with the negatives in my life. It’s a new year…and time for new beginnings.

Will you be along for the ride?

Responses

  1. Here for you always!

    • I know you are. That’s why I love you. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

