Posted by: thedianestory | December 12, 2012

My Oregon Bestie

My best friend Sara and I have been friends now for 19 years. Her friendship means the world to me and I can’t imagine life without her. Even though our life paths have found us located in two different states, we keep our bond intact.

Tonight I touched base with her as there was the horrible shooting at the Clackamas Town Center Mall. Two people were killed, and then the gunman killed himself. Sara and I have shopped at this mall together so I know exactly how close it is to her and was frantic to make sure she was home and safe. She was. And then she wanted to make sure our other friend, Jenny, was okay as well because she lives even closer to the shooting location. I had already made sure she was fine and was able to say “yes!” She is safe!

All this to say, it filled my heart with joy to know she was safe at home. And then she texted me the cutest pictures.

One of the kids with Santa:

And one of the family at the Tree Farm:

20121212-021211.jpg

I got Hannah the dress she is wearing and also got Mason’s (baby) outfit. She is always so good about providing pics of the kids wearing the outfits I send up. I wasn’t able to find Ethan a Christmas shirt, or he’d have had something on from Aunty Di too! The outfits the other kids were wearing were purchased at clearance sales after last Christmas (cause I’m a bargain shopper).

I love you Sara, Marcus, Ethan, Hannah and Mason. Hope to see you soon.

My thoughts and prayers are with the families of victims from the Clackamas shooting.

Leave a Reply

Categories

