Posted by: thedianestory | February 5, 2012

Brandon Heath – Live in Concert!

February 4, 2012

This evening my mom and I got the privilege to go see Brandon Heath perform at the Oroville Church of the Nazarene. He is one of my mom’s favorite artist’s so she was super excited when she heard he was going to be in our area.

His performance was just a simple one. It was just him and his key player “Jo-Jo.” he shared from his heart and seemed very humble. He even played several new songs, some that he just wrote last week. He is going to be in the studio this Spring recording his new CD.

After the show we were able to wait and meet him. He was super nice to me, shook my hand and tried a lame joke after he asked my name and I told him “Diane” – “say hi to Jack” he says, and I just shake my head and walk away so the next person could meet him. He hollers after me and says “sorry lame joke.” For those of you that don’t get it – there is a song that says “now this here’s the story of Jack and Diane…”.

Anyhow it was a fun evening and a joy to meet him. He even signed my CD jacket.

20120205-002106.jpg

Thank you Brandon Heath for a wonderful evening. Come back again soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

