Posted by: thedianestory | January 23, 2012

20 Random Facts of Me

Jamee over at A New Kind of Normal is hosting a blog challenge this month, just for fun. I’ve yet to participate but have been following along. Today I am managing to actually post along with the challenge. And today’s blog is 20 Random Facts about myself. I felt like there wasn’t really a point to this since I have my “Diane’s 100” on here, but figure that was from years ago now and that I may be able to come up with some new ones. So here we go….

 

1. I am not a morning person.

2. Textures of food bother me, and what is acceptable changes on a whim.

3. I have a birth mark on my right leg and my cousin has the same one.

4. My favorite colors are purple, green and pink…but Purple ranks the absolute highest!

5. I dream of adopting children someday.

6. I plan to publish a book.

7. I am a Daisy Girl Scout leader and have been a member of Girl Scouts for 18 years.

8. I’d like to learn to play the guitar.

9. I like to sew and would like to be better at the craft.

10. I enjoy blogging and have made friends along the way through it.

11. My favorite kind of ice cream currently is Samoa by Dreyers. Love Girl Scout cookie time!

12. I love to bake. Chocolate Chip cookies are my favorite.

13. I love to wear yoga pants for pajamas. I can’t stand sleeping in pants that are not stretchy.

14. The first thing I do when I get home from anywhere is wash my hands. I am kind of a germaphobe.

15. I put lotion on my hands several times a day

16. I also put Blistex – Silky and Smooth on my lips several times each day.

17. I am allergic to Cherries.

18. I am an extreme couponer!

19. I’ve recently become a hair product snob…Thank you Samantha.

20. I used to keep my hair short all the time, but currently am enjoying having long hair.

 

See, I am not super exciting…just a bit quirky! What is random about your life? Tell me in my comments.

Responses

  1. Thanks for joining in on the blog challenge! We’re glad to have you participate. 🙂

  2. That was really fun to read! some of those were things I had no idea. hehehehe I love to learn new things about my friends!

  3. Nice to “meet” you!

    I live in my yoga pants. They truly rock.

    I would cry if I developed an allergy to cherries. I dearly love them.

  4. I too have food texture quirks. I am not a morning person and totally a night owl. We r a lot alike not sure why. Lol!

    Love ya! 😊

  5. I LOVE cherries and would cry if I were allergic to them (especially since I have so many food allergies already!).

    I don’t have yoga pants and am starting to feel left out of the loop. heehee!

    I remember hearing of the “same birthdmark”, but had forgotten it.

    WRITE THAT BOOK and SEW MORE AND DIFFERENT THINGS!!! I will be very glad to read everything along the way, proof and critique and edit along with you. I would be in your group that supports you along this journey.

    I love, love, love you! ❤ xoxoxoxoxo


Leave a Reply

Categories

