Posted by: thedianestory | January 20, 2012

Fingerprint Friday – January 20, 2012

Every Friday, Becki over at The Rusted Chain hosts Fingerprint Friday. This is how it works:

There is a song by Steven Curtis Chapman that says:
I can see the fingerprints of God
When I look at you
I can see the fingerprints of God
And I know its true
You’re a masterpiece
That all creation quietly applauds
And you’re covered with the fingerprints of God

So look around you and see where YOU can see God’s fingerprints. Is it in nature? Kids? Animals? Where do you see them?

1. Blog with your interpretation of God’s fingerprints. Be sure to link back over at Becki’s blog, so others can find the entire list of participants.
2. After you’ve posted your blog, sign the MckLinky in her comments section of the current Fingerprint Friday Post. Have fun exploring the other links as well!

20120115-215529.jpg

This week’s photo is of the Sun Dial bridge in Redding CA. I had to go up to Redding for some business so I made the most of my day and went to see the bridge while I was there. It was a beautiful day even though it was morning time so the sun hadn’t decided to shine yet. I had never seen the bridge before and I thought it was an amazing piece of architecture.

I see God’s fingerprints in it because I see the talent he gave the people who designed it – both on paper and in structure. It is an amazing piece of art.

What have you seen God’s fingerprints in this week? Comment me and let me know. If you’re a blogger, link up to Becki’s blog with a post of your photograph!

Have a great weekend everyone.

Responses

  1. I love, love, love the sundial bridge! If the Titanic exhibit ever comes back there, you MUST go and take your mommy. Promise me, girl. I was stunned by how phenominal it is. Deeply moving and unforgettable.
    The day Gene and I were there, it was overcast, too, but so lovely. They say when the sun shines, it is designed as an actual sundial and you can tell time by the shadow. And at night, the lights at the undeside of the bridge light it up from underneath. I would love to go in sunlight and at night.
    We didn’t make it to the gardens on the other side, though, He was post hip-replacement and could only walk a bit with walker. But we sure did enjoy the day there!
    So glad you two got to go! 🙂

    • It was cool. While mom and I were walking and taking pictures this guy walks up to us and told me to put my ear to the long cables there. I did and he hit the cable. Each cable emits a different sound. Then he hands me a business card and tells me that he walks the bridge to pray and to let him know if we ever need prayer. It was awesome!

  2. Very cool! It was an awesome day. The sun came out later and it was very much welcomed.

  3. Wow! I have never heard that before! We should all (4 of us) get up there soon. I am glad you responded, too Linda! I am heading over to check on your blog, too. Hope you have posted more than me, lately! 😀

  4. We really should be more aware of God’s fingerprints every day! He is so generous with us!


Leave a Reply

Categories

