Posted by: thedianestory | December 17, 2011

Christmas Baking

I’m at my brother’s for the holidays. For now I’m the only family here. But soon my mom will arrive an thereafter my dad and his wife will arrive.

The three of us – myself and brother and sis-in-love spent our Saturday getting some of the holiday baking completed. We made chocolate chip mint cookies and chocolate chip cookies and peanut butter blossoms and peanut butter fudge. We have cookie dough left in the fridge to make fresh batches as more family arrives.

20111218-014756.jpg

We ate way too many goodies and then made some dinner. We ended the evening with a game and a Christmas movie – Miracle on 34th Street. My sis had never seen it! We had a wonderful evening. Now it is time for sleep.

20111218-015055.jpg

Responses

  1. Cant wait see ya in a few hours. 🙂

  2. Looking good there friend!


Leave a Reply

Categories

