Posted by: thedianestory | October 8, 2011

Nanny Time!

October 8, 2011

Ice Cream Party!

 

This week I’ve had the pleasure of being a nanny for a good friend of mine. Her and her husband just celebrated 10 years of marriage on Thursday, October 6th, 2011. They wanted to get away for a few days and asked me if I would come watch their kids for a week. It has been my pleasure and such a wonderful experience for me.

This picture is from our end of the week Ice Cream Party we had after they all completed cleaning their rooms. I should have taken before and after pics. They look terrific.

I have enjoyed being “mommy” for the week and it has solitified my desire to have a family of my own one day. It has been hard work, but having this reason to wake up each morning and getting to share the day with such good, fun kids has been awesome.

My body is certainly ready for some rest, but I’ve loved every moment of this week. Thank you dear friend for trusting me with your precious children. They are amazing and I will come back anytime. I love you all!

Responses

  1. That is very cute. Glad u had a good time.

    • Thanks mom! Love you.

  2. Oh Diane, I can tell that you are so amazing with kids. I love your heart!


Leave a Reply

Categories

