Posted by: thedianestory | March 2, 2011

Valentine’s Surprise

March 1, 2011

I know we are now a couple weeks past Valentine’s but I have yet to been able to share my blessing I received. Being at the point in life I am at, I was not expecting anything for Valentine’s or even to be loved on. So imagine my surprise when Tuesday afternoon (the day after) my mom woke me up and said a friend of mine was out front. Even more surprising was the fact that this friend lives in Idaho.

I crawled out of bed and was greeted with this.

Balloons!

And a precious warm hug from my dear friend Analene. And this yumminess was handed to me as well:

Chocolate-dipped Pretzel Sticks

Did you notice the fun sprinkles and candy on them? They have been a fun, sweet snack that hits the spot when craving just a bit of chocolate and something sweet n salty at the same time!

My precious friend has six amazing munchkins and one more on the way. They made me this banner that is now hanging above my bed:

We love you!

Analene has always been good about putting together special things for me, and always manages to be fun and unique in her gifts to me. So last but definitely not least, she included this fun, colorful item:

A Pinwheel!

I have it out front by my door and the wind keeps it spinning constantly. It adds a splash of color to greet me as I walk up to my house each day.

Thank you friend for your love. You have no idea how much that touched me and brightened my day, and week for that matter. It has continued to make me smile, and having the “We Love You” banner above my bed has reminded me I am loved and brings a smile to my face everytime I see it. Thank you for loving me and blessing me with your friendship. Words cannot express my gratitude.

I LOVE YOU.

Responses

  1. Oh dearest dear Dear!
    You ARE loved!

    By me….
    but by the One who knows you.
    Can you believe we are called His? Too good to be true!

    I do love you!

    -me


Leave a Reply

Categories

