Posted by: thedianestory | December 9, 2010

And the Winner is…

December 9, 2010

Thank you to all who participated in my first ever give-away here on The Diane Story! I thoroughly enjoyed reading why each of you wanted to read this book and what your favorite part about the Christmas season is. It made me wish I had books for each one of you. But alas, a winner must be chosen for that is how it works. 🙂

I had 12 total entries. If you counted, there are 14 comments however two of them were not in the contest. One friend said he would seek the book out on his own, and the other was my dad, who requested a book if I had more than one copy. I happened to have two, so of course I sent him the other one, since he is the one who started this whole tradition anyway!

Okay, I will stop the suspense now….The Winner is….

MELINDA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Congrats friend! We will have our coffee time or whatever this weekend and I will get your book to you then!

For the rest of you that entered the give-away, please let me encourage you to go on Amazon.com and find a copy of this book and order it. There are several copies for around $6.00 including shipping. You won’t be disappointed and you will have it to make memories with forever!

Merry Christmas everyone. I hope you all have a very blessed Christmas Season as you are reminded about the true reason we celebrate Christmas!

JESUS IS THE REASON FOR THE SEASON!

Just to show you this was a fair deal, here was the sequence that Random.org generated. Whatever the first # showed, was the # of the winner, in the order they commented on the blog, skipping the two comments who were not counted.

Random Sequence Generator

Here is your sequence:

 2
11
 7
 6
 8
 9
10
 4
 1
 3
12
 5

Timestamp: 2010-12-09 12:18:30 UTC

Responses

  1. Bummer! Congrats Melinda! 😦


Leave a Reply

Categories

