Posted by: thedianestory | November 27, 2010

Rite Aid Black Friday Deals

November 26, 2010

Today I did a shopping trip to Rite Aid. I prepared my coupons on Thanksgiving night, and wrote out my plan. Some of the deals were a great price because of Black Friday weekend deals, and some deals were just out of the weekly added. I paired up my manufacturer coupons with the sale, and Rite Aid Video Value Coupons, and did four separate transactions to pay as little out of pocket as possible.

$6.09

 

Most of the products I purchased had an UP Reward that printed on the receipt that you can use on the next transaction. This is why I did four separate transactions. This way I used the UP Rewards from the previous transaction to pay for my next transaction, along with coupons that I had for those items.

After my four transactions, I only payed $6.09 for everything pictured above, and the final transaction left me with $5.00 in UP Rewards to use on my next transaction. Not to mention the Motrin PM has a $2.00 Single Check Rebate that comes along with it. So I enter that on the Rite Aid SCR website and they will then mail me a check for $2.00.  The best part is that the $6.09 that I paid today was actually paid for with Rite Aid gift cards that I received from deals I had done in previous months. So I didn’t actually pay anything out of pocket and the entire shopping trip was financed by Rite Aid.

I LOVE shopping on their dime! I’m telling you – you can’t afford NOT to learn how to coupon shop at the different drug stores. I have stalked my home this year and consistently get so many things to donate to charity and share with friends. Times are tough for most of us right now, and it brings me such joy to fill my home with the neccessities and get to bless others through it too. Not to mention that on occasion because of store credit I get to splurge on something fun for me too. 🙂

Here is the list of items pictured above that were included in this amazing deal:

2 Cottonelle Moist Wipes

1 4-pack Angel Soft Toilet Paper

2 Secret Deodorants

1 Colgate Toothbrush

1 Carmex Lip Balm

1 20 count Motrin PM

3 Bottles of Vicks Nyquil

2 boxes of Rice Krispies Cereal

1 box Corn Pops Cereal

1 box Apple Jacks Cereal

2 boxes Betty Crocker Instant Mashed Potatoes

1 bottle Vaseline Intensive Care Lotion

1 can Satin Care shaving cream

1 Bottle Welch’s White Grape Juice

1 tin of Butter Cookies

I would need to look at my receipts again to see the total saved, but I can tell you that there is about $90.00 – $100.00 worth of regular retail product here that I got for $6.09 with coupons and store rewards. It is amazing! I am currently putting together a coupon class to be scheduled around the first of the year. I will be teaching how I get these deals and how you can start getting them too. Let me know if you are interested so I know how many dates to reserve. I will post final details for the class when I know all the appropriate information to share with you. I have not reserved a date(s) yet, so let me know if there is a time, or day of the week that is best for you!

Hope you all had a wonderful Thanksgiving, and that those of you who braved the Black Friday shopping were able to get some good deals for the items on your wish lists!

Responses

  1. You amaze me! I would take your class 🙂

  2. You are amazing my friend. God Bless You!

  3. In bed with the stomach flu and my BlackBerry, I decided to visit your blog. What an enjoyable experience. I love your positive attitude and desire to embrace life fully despite some very real challenges. I’m sorry we weren’t able to catch up at the reunion in October.

    You have another faithful reader here. I wish you and your family the absolute best this holiday season.

    • Jenny! So nice to hear from you. Thanks for stopping my blog and the kind words. I hope you have a blessed holiday season as well!


Leave a Reply

Categories

