Posted by: thedianestory | July 1, 2010

God is Good

July 1,  2010

Hello friends. I have been absent from the blogging world for a couple weeks again. Life has been rough – I’ve been sick, and my mom is very ill as well. Each day seems particularly overwhelming for one reason or another and I just don’t feel much like blogging. I enjoy blogging about what is happening in my life and topics that are near and dear to my heart. It’s just – I have not been able to get into that writing mode lately. I’ve been discouraged recently and struggling to hold my head above water. Recently it has been a push just to crawl out of bed each morning and face the day. Some days that still does not happen.

I wasn’t planning on blogging tonight either, as I’ve had a rough day and just did not think I had it in me to put sentences together and didn’t feel much like being creative. But then, God being the amazing, loving God he is knew just what to do to encourage me again, and he used someone in my life to encourage me. It was out of the blue, not expected at all. When I read the words this friend wrote I knew that it was a message from God. God used someone in my life to lift me up and give me the encouragement I needed.

“God is always there to pick you up when you need it the most.” Those are the words currently set as my Facebook status. They are so true. I was struggling tonight, feeling like I was in the midst of sinking sand. And then out of nowhere comes a friend’s comment to me with encouraging words about my writing. I’d mentioned I did not feel much like blogging and this friend wrote to me encouraging me about what a great writer I am. Now I am not sharing that to toot my own horn, but to give an example about how God works and to give God the glory for every little thing in my life. 

God is good my friends. Tonight was an excellent reminder that when we are weak, He is strong. All we need to do is turn to Jesus to renew our strength. Thank you Jesus. And thank you friend, for your encouraging words. You know who you are.

Blessings to each and everyone of you. Be looking for some new blog posts from me this weekend!

Responses

  1. Miss you! I will be looking forward to your posts and possibly getting a call from you sometime 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

