Posted by: thedianestory | May 25, 2010

Dress for Less?

SO Cute!

While shopping in the city over the weekend, I went past the store window of a little botique. I forgot to get the name of the botique.  Anyway, I loved this outfit on the manikin, and went inside to see about finding it and how much it would be. I first found the jacket…$298.00!  I turned around and walked out.

However, as I walked out I paused and thought “perhaps I should take a picture and see if I could match this look for less!” I have no idea how much the dress was because I was in sticker shock after seeing the jacket price and didn’t keep looking for the dress. If I had thought of this idea first I would have looked at the dress anyway so I could total up how much cheaper I find this look for when I find it.

This is where you, my readers and friends come in. Anyone have any ideas where I can find a jacket like this and a cute white dress like the one pictured? How about you, my friend Morgan? You are into fashion. Can you help me out?

I like the jacket colors – blue and white, but if anyone finds a close style but it is in a different color, I can consider that too. Who wants to have some fun and help me out?

Responses

  1. Oh, cute, Diane! I will definitely see what I can find! 🙂

    Also, I’d love to go walking sometime soon! During the day is hard, because it’s slow to bring all four kids. But, maybe one evening? Message me your schedule!

  2. Ooh a project! Yay!

  3. Yay a project!

    • yep yep! Help me out!

  4. Ok, so the white dress first. JCPennys.com under womens, then select sundresses. There are 5-6 options $35-$45. The American Living dress with the straight neck line is obviously the closest match to what we can see.

  5. http://www.tcboutique.com/XCVI-Wearables-Jacket-Ruffle-Wrap.aspx

    http://www.bluefly.com/Generra-blue-striped-seersucker-cropped-jacket/cat20006/210361500/detail.fly

    http://www.bluefly.com/ABS-by-Allen-Schwartz-black-stripe-cotton-cropped-jacket/cat20006/213335900/detail.fly

    • Thank you Sarah! I like the second links jacket the best!

  6. Sarah,

    I like the dresses you found at Penney’s and I have a ten dollar reward there right now. I am going to go see if any of these dresses are in the store or not.

    Thanks!

    Now for the jacket. Sarah or Morgan help!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

