Posted by: thedianestory | May 11, 2010

Introducing My New Niece – Hannah Stolpp

Born April 27, 2010

Last week I was fortunate enough to get to go down to Fresno and meet my new niece. The picture above is precious to me. It makes my heart melt. Sara captured such a special moment between me and baby. Sara is moving to Oregon this month, so I did not think I would get to meet my niece when she was still a newborn. But, thankfully as I mentioned in a previous post, my other bestie and I headed down for a quick surprise visit.

I can’t tell he world enough what it means to me to share in the lives of the children around me; My nieces and nephews. The special lives that my friend’s allow me to be an aunty to. It is so hard having Mother’s Day come and go each year and not having children, knowing that I can never have children of my own, and in my current circumstances not knowing if I will ever have the blessing or ability to adopt a child as my own either. So for now I relish in the time and moments I get to be an aunty.

Some of those greatest moments come in holding a new, tiny precious life. Hannah was only one week old when I got to hold her, and cuddle her, and just thank God for new life. Thank you Jesus for precious Hannah. Thank you Jesus for amazing friends – who even in the ups and downs of life, our friendship remains. All this, I believe because of this:

We love because he first loved us.” 1 John 4:19

Thank you for loving us, and giving us precious friendships. I love you Jesus! And little Hannah – Aunty Di loves you as well. I look forward to watching you grow!

Responses

  1. LOVED our trip to Fresno!!!

    • As did I. It was awesome. Much needed.


Leave a Reply

Categories

