Posted by: thedianestory | May 10, 2010

Happy Mother’s Day

May 9, 2010

Me and Mom (September 09)

Mom and I need to get some recent pics taken together. I think I have used the more recent ones in other posts, so I tried to find one you all had not yet seen. I like this pic other than the tired look on my face. This was right at the beginning of my illness that I have been fighting since Fall 09. Anyway, that is not the point of this post. This is:

To My Mom – This Mother’s Day:

Thank you for all you do

If only other’s knew

just who you are

and how much I love you.

You are my constant

when I am down.

And you always make sure

I don’t go to bed with a frown.

You’d give anything

to see me happy,

even if that means,

either you or me, must get sappy.

I love you

in more ways

that even 1,000 words

could say.

So I will choose one Disneyland phrase to show you, if I may: I LOVE YOU TO INFINITY…AND BEYOND!!!!!!!!!!!

(and now we must plan our next Disney trip)

Leave a Reply

Categories

