Posted by: thedianestory | April 9, 2010

Recent Crafting – Baby Items

My best friend Sara is pregnant with Baby #2 – A baby girl who she plans to name Hannah.

Besties for Life!

 She had previously picked out the fabric she wanted for her burp cloths. I sew burp cloths for all my family and friends who have babies. Here is the finished product for Sara’s:

Strawberries - brown and pink!

Sara’s theme for Hannah’s room is brown and pink. I had found a few fabrics that were brown and pink and then let her pick her favorite!

I am also making some purple burp cloths with a matching diaper pad/travel diaper carrier but don’t have those done yet as I need Mommy Reg to help me with the diaper pad since I have not made one yet. However, I did make a covered travel wipe case for her out of the same fabric. This was the first time I’ve made these wipe covers. It was so much fun and I plan to start selling them on Etsy. Here is the back view:

Purple Fun!

 Here is the front view:

See the stars along the edge?

The button on top is one of my favorite parts.

Sammy decided she wanted to make Ethan a wipe case that was boyish. Sara’s guest bathroom is green and jungle-themed, so we decided to make this for him:

Jungle with blue trim

But you must see the fun button on top as well:

Funky Stripes!

I have begun to have a thing for buttons when crafting. They are just too fun!

So there ya have my sewing/crafting projects recently. I just had a new little boy cousin born April 2, and my friend Jenn just had her first child, a baby girl on Easter – April 4, 2010. So I have my work cut out for me in the sewing world this weekend!

If anyone is interested in placing an order for any of these products, you can leave me a comment and I will email you my contact information.

Hope everyone has a wonderful weekend!

Responses

  1. Wow! Those projects are all so cute! I especially love the purple wipe case….seriously adorable!

    • Thanks Fallon. It was super fun to make too. I was proud of my work since I had no tutorial on how to do it. Hope you are well! Miss ya.

  2. Di & Sammy did a great job! We love our fuzzy wipe carriers! The burp clothes are all washed and packed in the hospital bag. Super excited for the changing pad 🙂 Thanks for posting the pic, it turned out really cute! I didn’t end up getting one with my camera of us so I stole it! Love & miss you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

