Posted by: thedianestory | March 29, 2010

CVS Deal – Week of March 21, 2010

$6.21

Here is how this deal broke down:

Transaction #1:

1 package Pampers Diapers: on sale for $8.97 – a savings of $3.02 (you also receive $3.00 ECB’s with purchase)

1 package Glide Floss Picks – on sale for $3.99 – a savings of $.50 (You also receive $2.00 ECB’s with purchase)

1 tube Colgate Enamel Proctetion toothpaste – on sale for $3.99 – a savings of $.90 (you also receive $3.99 ECB’s with purchase)

1 box CVS Hand Sanitizing wipes – $3.99

Total price before taxes: $20.94

Total price after taxes: $22.67

BUT I had Coupons as follows:

$1.00 off Glide Floss

$1.00 off Colgate Enamel Toothpaste

$2.00 off Pampers Diapers

$3.00 off a CVS brand product

$10.00 off a $20.00 purchase (High value coupon due to a Grand Opening of a new CVS in town)

$1.00 Extra Care Buck

This brought the new Subtotal to: $2.94

plus tax of:                                               .66

For a grand total of:           $3.60 – Remember I also saved $4.42 because the items were on sale

Transaction #2:

1 package Pampers Diapers: on sale for $8.97 – a savings of $3.02 (You also receive $3.00 ECB’s with purchase)

1 Johnson&Johnson Easy Grip Buddy Bar Soap: $1.39

Total price before taxes: $10.36

Total price after taxes: $11.21

But I had Coupons as follows:

$2.00 off Pampers Diapers

CVS coupon for $2.00 off a $10.00 baby item puchase

$5.00 Extra Care Bucks

This brought the new subtotal to: $1.36

plus tax:                                                     .69

For a grand total of:           $2.05 – Remember I also saved $3.02 because the diapers were on sale

Transaction #3

1 bottle of Calms Forte Medicine: $6.79

I had $7.00 in Extra Care Bucks, so they brought it down to the $6.79 and I only had to pay tax.

Grand Total: $.56

Therefore the three trasactions total like this:

2 packages Pampers Diapers

1 packages Glide Floss Picks

1 tube Colgate Toothpaste

1 box CVS brand Hand Sanitizing Wipes

1 J&J Easy Grip Buddy Bar Soap

1 bottle Calms Forte Medicine

$3.60 + $2.05 + $.56 = $6.21

I am so satisfied with these purchases, it’s crazy! My original plan was to just use my ECB’s on the second purchase to buy my Calms Forte Medicine, which alone is $6.79. However I then realized that the Pampers Diapers were on sale for $8.97 (as I had purchased in Transaction #1) but the purchase limit was two. I had another $2.00 off coupon which would bring the diapers down to $7.00 and then I could use my ECB’s to pay for them and receive $3.00 in ECB’s back, plus I had received the extra care coupon from the machine for $2.00 off a $10.00 baby purchase, which would make my total even less. Therefore I chose to get the diapers and soap in transaction #2, and then use my remaining ECB’s, plus the new $3.00 I would receive from the second package purchase of Pampers and use it toward my medicine – which worked, as all I had to pay was tax on it.

Final Point: $6.21 for TONS of stuff! This couponing thing works friends. You really, really should try it. I guarantee you it works, if you just invest some time. The more time you spend the better you will get. Please let me know if you are enjoying these posts or not. If you like to see them, then I will keep them coming!

Thanks Friends!

 

Responses

  1. Love hearing you break down trips like this! Great Job Diane! Wish you were closer to me so you could help me figure these kinda deals out cause diapers are expensive and you got 2 packs for so little. I saw this sale on the pampers and wished I had the extra $ to buy some for Hannah but I didn’t look into finding more CVS coupons to make it happen inexpensively and now it’s too late. Share these kinda deals with me bfore they expire next time so I can try to figure out how to work it for me! Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

