Posted by: thedianestory | March 25, 2010

Rite-Aid Deal

March 25, 2010

I decided I would share with you my deal at Rite-Aid. It isn’t really a deal where I can tell you that you can go and do the exact same thing, but gives you an example of how you can put deals together once you have experience in the Coupon World!

$12.24

Here are the items and the original retail price:

1 package Huggies Goodnight Diapers – $8.99

4 tubes of Crest Toothpaste – $1.29 = $5.16

1 Hannah Montana Calendar – $.25

1 Jonas Brothers Calendar – $.25

1 Johnson & Johnson Shea Butter Lotion – $2.99

1 gallon Whole Milk – $2.89

Total before tax = $20.53 + tax ($1.69) = $22.22 (How’d ya like that Sarah?)

BUT THEN…..come the deals:

I had FOUR coupons for Crest – 2 $.75 and 2 $.50

The J&J Lotion had an in-store automatic coupon of $1.00, bringing it down to $1.99 and then I had another $1.00 off coupon.

I had a $3.00 coupon for the Huggies, + they come with a $1.00 Single Check Rebate. I would normally buy the regular diapers, not the goodnights, since more come in a pack, but they did not have the size I needed so I got the goodnights because it still was a great deal and will keep my nephew drier at night anyway for the days we get to use these ones.

Finally I had a $3.00 off $15.00 purchase RiteAid Coupon. The coupon had actually expired yesterday but they let me use it anyway because they fell in love with my nephew who was shopping with me.

So after my discounts the new total came to $12.24. BUT the best part is, all this was paid for with a $25.00 giftcard I got for transferring my prescription to RiteAid. So basically all this was free to me! I’m making the giftcard stretch as long as I can. I’ve used it once before and still have $5.58 left on it for next week.

And just so you all can understand why the cashiers let me use my expired store coupon, here is a pic of my nephew I took tonight – he came running to me.

Dyllan (he saw me with the camera)

And just in case anyone is wondering why I would buy a Jonas Brother’s and Hannah Montana calender – they are for my nieces…because they are loved and cared about and not a bit spoiled! 🙂

Responses

  1. Nice original total! My total tonight at Walmart was $51.50 hahaha. Anyways…thats almost 50% off lady, good job!!! Dyllan is getting so big. Darn chunky cheeks.

    • Hey thanks, Sarah! I have an awesome CVS deal to post as well. Probably will type that one up tomorrow. My original there was probably like $30.00 and my end total was $6.21!!!!!!!!!

  2. I should have gone to Rite Aid with my Crest coupon, darn! That’s a good everyday price or was it on sale for $1.25? We usually use Colgate anyways but I’ve bought Crest lately cause of coupons. Thought I’d compare Pro-Health to Total 🙂 But anyways, great job! Like always, so baffle me! Check out my blog!


Leave a Reply

Categories

