Posted by: thedianestory | March 19, 2010

Fingerprint Friday

Each week, Becki over at The Rusted Chain, hosts Fingerprint Friday. It is a blog post every Friday that focuses on a picture she sees God’s fingerprints on. She has gotten numerous bloggers involved in this tradition, including me. Fingerprint Friday is based on the song “Fingerprints of God” by Steven Curtis Chapman. I have not participated in this for quite a few weeks now, and finally remembered at the right time to get a blog up. So without further delay, here is my photo for this week:

Which path will you take?

I was at the park a few weeks ago with some old friends from college. I was taking pictures as we drove through the park. As we passed this paved bike path, something struck me about it and I snapped this picture. It made me think about God, and how he directs our paths.  I saw God’s fingerprints on this picture because it reminded me to include God in my plans. It reminded me about the plans that He has for me and how he will guide my footsteps.

“Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge Him and he will direct thy paths.” Proverbs 3:5-6

Responses

  1. This made me miss Bidwell Park & Chico. Miss you…


Leave a Reply

Categories

