Posted by: thedianestory | March 10, 2010

CVS Deal – February 2010

$3.03

Here is the breakdown of what the actual price of the items pictured are and how I got this deal:

Airwick $12.99 (on sale for $5.99) I also had a $4.00 off coupon.

Tuna $.99 (on sale for $.49) I also had a coupon for $1.00 off five cans

Colgate Toothbrushes $4.99 and $1.99 – If you spent $10.00 on this brand of toothbrushes then you received $5.00 in Extra Care Bucks.

I had a $5.00 off $20.00 coupon for CVS. Because the products ring up at the original price first, not the sale price until your CVS Card is scanned, the total is over $20.00 thus allowing the $5 off $20 coupon. After the $5 off $20 coupon, and the other coupons I had, as well as prior ECB’s I had, my total came to $3.03. Remember I also received $5.00 in ECB’s for buying the toothbrushes, therefore I made $1.97 on this transaction.

Look for more coupon blogs to come in the future!

Responses

  1. Wicked Deal!

  2. Great deal Di! really wanted to take advantage of that Air Wick sale but it was bad timing. We have 2 and love them 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

