Posted by: thedianestory | February 6, 2010

Understanding Me

Installment 1 – February 6, 2010

I’ve been thinking a lot recently about writing more about myself, not only as a self-reflection but to allow my readers, and friends, a glimpse into my life. My goal in this is for me to grow as a person, and hopefully allow this to stengthen the relationships I have with people. Some of what I write may sound odd to some, but I assure you all these little things I write about are what makes me, well ME!

Today as a status update on Facebook I wrote “thinking of taking  a shower. been lazy today.” One friend wrote “good for you” and another “maybe you should, it may make you feel better…”. What most people don’t know about me is that I dread getting ready each day. Reason being: Many times because of my illnesses, by the time I shower, get dressed, and do my hair and make-up I am exausted. It literally takes all of my energy I have just to get ready and many times do not end up making it out the door to do whatever I had planned. Because of this, I don’t plan on leaving the house often and most days when I do not have plans I stay in my pajamas or comfy clothes. I try to shower in the evenings so that if I wake up and feel good one morning, my hair is not so oily and I can just get dressed and go out. That helps with saving energy on getting showered and everything in the morning.

So, there you go. Installment 1 of Understanding Me.

Responses

  1. I look forward to you sharing.

    • thanks.

  2. I wish daily life was easier for you and it makes me sad to think that daily activities of life are so hard for you. I wish there were more answers and solutions. Still praying…

    • Thanks for the prayers. I have plans everyday this week so I am hoping to be good enough to do all of them and leave the house everyday this week. That would be a first in a long time!


Leave a Reply

Categories

