Posted by: thedianestory | January 8, 2010

Fingerprint Friday – An Announcement

January 8, 2010

Every week Pampering Becki hosts Fingerprint Friday. These posts are based on the song “Fingerprints of God” by Steven Curtis Chapman. Several of us bloggers blog about a picture we find each week that we see God’s Fingerprints on. You can check out her sight for more details.

I have not gotten Fingerprint Friday posts up in a long while due to my illness, but since I am trying to catch up on my posts and my life, this is actually the perfect opportunity to blog about a picture that God’s fingerprint are ALL OVER and make a very special announcement!

Danny and Elika

ย 

MY BROTHER IS ENGAGED!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Soon-to-be Mr. and Mrs.

My brother asked Elika to be his wife on December 19, 2009. She said yes and they will be married this summer! If you know this couple you know that God’s fingerprints are written all over them, which is why I picked these photos for Fingerprint Friday. Both Danny and Elika honor God with their lives and have put God FIRST in their relationship. Their love story is special and unique and the love of God is intertwined in it all. They will do so much for the Kingdom of God as a wedded couple and I am so very happy for them.

Congratulations to my brother and Elika! I love you so much and can’t wait to share your special day. May God richly bless you both as you journey through life together.

Love you,

Sis

Responses

  1. Exciting!!!

    • yeppers!

  2. Thanks Diane!

    • You are welcome! Love you Brother-Man!

  3. So happy for them! Can’t wait to see the babies!

    • That will be awhile ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Thanks Sis! One edit ๐Ÿ™‚ it was 2009 when he proposed ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Sorry Sis. Noone caught my date at the top either, I keep writing 2009 instead of 2010! I have got to get used to this!

  5. I loved that I was in on it. LOL! Congrats you too, I can’t wait to really meet you Elika. I love how God wanted you to, to be together!
    Love Sammy!!

    • You are super sweet Sammy!


Leave a Reply

Categories

