Posted by: thedianestory | December 16, 2009

Light Show

December 16th, 2009

Carousel of Lights

The other night my mom and I, and a friend and her son went to a nearby town to a festival of lights. The town sets up a drive-thru light show at the fairgrounds. It is probably about a fifteen minute drive thru hundreds of lights. Mom and I went for the first time last year, and thought it’d be fun to take some friends with us this year. It is only $5.00 per car so it is an inexpensive form of entertainment for the holiday. They even have a live nativity set up in the middle of it. It was very fun.

Live Nativity

Mickey Mouse

More Lights!

Choo-choo train!

Sam and Dyllan!

Just Me!

Snowmen - super cute!

Hope you enjoyed seeing some of the pictures. I think this will be a tradition as long as I live around here! Thanks Sam, Dyllan and Mom for enjoying this with me this year!

Responses

  1. Sis,
    Dyllan and I had a blast, thank you for inviting us along. We would be more then happy to join you for years to come. I love you!

    • Of course! It’s been a great week. Love you too.

  2. How fun! I definitely want to check that out next year!

    • You should. The boys would love it! My nephew is 18 months and he had a great time. He had so much fun looking at all the lights!

  3. Very pretty! 🙂

  4. That’s fun! Love the live nativity.


Leave a Reply

Categories

