Posted by: thedianestory | December 4, 2009

Blessed Indeed – A Poem

Yes i am blessed
very much so indeed
for God is providing
for my every need.
 
Some days are good
and some days are bad
and sometimes it just has to
be okay for me to be sad
 
But whatever life brings
God is right there
Remember there is no promise
for life to be fair.
 
He carries me each day
and makes sure I am loved.
I’m reminded that life won’t be perfect
until we reach Heaven above.
 
So thank you Jesus for your love
Thank you friends for your care
and thank you family most of all
for always being there.
 
My days are not perfect
but what’s laughter without pain?
And remember we can’t have sunsine
without a little rain.
 
Living one day at a time
I press on toward the goal.
I’m embracing all God has given to me
in what has become my life’s role.
Responses

  1. that’s really beautiful Diane! did you write that?

    • Thanks everyone. And yes, Fallon. I wrote it. 🙂

  2. ah its sweet Di. I like your poems.

  3. Very appropriate, and some things that would behoove us to remember even when things are going hunky-dorey!

    Love you miss!
    -me

  4. Reblogged this on The Diane Story and commented:

    I thought this was appropriate to share again. A poem I wrote that shares my heart.


Leave a Reply

Categories

