Posted by: thedianestory | November 19, 2009

November 18th – To Be Happy Again

Me and My Purse (Mom's a nut)

Climbing back to my seat at the races

My famous picture face!

I love my mommy!

When I uploaded pictures to my computer from the last couple of months last week, I found these pics. These were taken a week after my gallbladder surgery, and 3 days before this horrible sickness became a reality. While I was not completely well here, I thought I was getting better and was looking to the future. Somehow, even though I wasn’t feeling 100%, I look happy here. And now I long to be this happy again and have fun like this night with my mom. So, I thought I’d post a happy moment. I can’t wait to feel well again soon and be able to go out and have fun again. I miss doing things with friends and family. I miss the fun moments my mom and I share together. Hopefully answers come soon.

I had my pre-admit appt. at the hospital today. Tomorrow I see my surgeon who did my gallbladder surgery, and my GI doctor from Feather River. Both are follow-up appointments so it shall be interesting to hear what they have to say. Please pray the appointments go well and are actually worth my time.

Thanks again for the love and support you all have been giving me. This monday, the 23rd is my surgery. I will be hospitalized overnight. Pray that the surgery yields answers and that it may lead to me getting well again.

Blessings to all of you. I am THANKFUL for you all being in my life.

Responses

  1. Love you Di…pics are great…happy times are the best to think about.

    • Thanks Vicki. You are always so good about commenting. Love ya!

  2. I wish you could get back to happy times too! Vicki’s right, you gotta stay positive and think about good times coming. Like Disnyland! I’m itchin to go! I hope you feel better after the New Year so we can go before it gets too hot and crouded. Love ya! I hope the docs have some ideas about where to go from here. Keep us posted 🙂

  3. Well you need to get better as Race Season is around the corner. I need my partner to enjoy this. I know I got you hooked on this and now I have you hooked on NASCAR as well. Oh the joy of sharing the fun.
    I Love you so much and wish there was more I could do. I pray each day for healing for you and me as well. Get better soon.

    Love MOM


Leave a Reply

Categories

