Posted by: thedianestory | September 30, 2009

A Special Day

Monday my bestie Sarah and her family came to town for a visit. We had lunch together and then they came over to my house to hang out for awhile. When my dinner guests canceled at the last minute, we decided they would stay for dinner too. So, we spent all day Monday together. It was such a needed time for me. I’ve been missing my bestie and her family a ton lately. She has three girls, my nieces, who just warm up my heart. They gave me a pick-me-up that I needed. Thanks for spending the day with me Patino’s! I love you.

Here is a pic of me and the girls at lunch:

Me and My Girls!

Me and My Girls!

Responses

  1. Love the pic of you and the girls, Diane. I am glad you had them there to rescue you from dinner disaster.
    Oh, and since I am an old lady, I will take the liberty to tell you something…
    In this pic, you look more like your mama than I have ever seen to date. LOL!
    Love you honey! Gotta love me back! It’s the rules.

    • Shelley,
      THX. LOL and I will always love you.

  2. hehehe….Shelley. I really enjoyed our time too. I’m so serious about visiting on a Sunday evening and then going to the Nook just after midnight. hahaha.

    • You know you are welcome and I would LOVE it! HEE HEE After all, we need out donut fix, right?

  3. Good lookin’ crew there Auntie Di!

    Thanks Sarah:-)

    • They are some good lookin girls, aren’t they? You both know how to make some cute kiddos! Can’t wait to love on yours too, Momma Bug!


Leave a Reply

Categories

