Posted by: thedianestory | September 21, 2009

Gold Cup Race

Two weeks ago my mom and I went to the Gold Cup Sprint Car Race. As I mentioned in a previous post, this is the biggest Sprint Car race of the Year. It just so happens to be held in my hometown. So, though it is not cheap to go, mom treated me as this is our thing we like to do together.

Mom and I

Mom and I

We arrived early to get our tickets and seats and spent some time goofing around with our cameras.

Excited for the Race!

Excited for the Race!

On the phone...

On the phone...

If you know me well, you know that I am kinda obsessed with my phone at times. I gets lots of phone calls some days and I text a lot.

See?

See?

Then mom and I took some pics of the track.

CIMG6410And I took a pic of the speaker…

Cause I thought it was cool

Cause I thought it was cool

And then took some pics of cars as the hot laps started.

And this car won!

And this car won!

I had randomly taken pics of the above car and then he ended up winning the race! Too funny.

4 wide salute to fans

4 wide salute to fans

The 4-wide salute to fans is the prettiest formation in sprint car racing. This is the drivers salute to thank the fans for their support.

Later in the race. I have hat hair!

Later in the race. I have hat hair!

Coke time!

Coke time!

Camera time! lol

Camera time! lol

Finally at the end of the race, we took some pics with the sprint cars on display.

#1!!!!!!!!!

#1!!!!!!!!!

Sweet!

Sweet!

Just Me!

Just Me!

So, that is our night at the races. We had SO much fun. I was not feeling too hot, but was glad to make it anyway. There are actually two more races next month for some championships. We should be able to make one of them, but the second one we will be at my nephew’s birthday party! Hope you enjoyed the pics. Mom and I love our racing nights!

Responses

  1. Wow, you are missing a race for us? Ethan feels so loved & special! Looking SO forward to seeing you both! Love you!

    • Of course! Anything for my nephew! Love you all too and can’t wait to see you.

  2. FUN FUN FUN!!!!!! HOT HOT HOT!!!!!!!!!!!!! =)


Leave a Reply

Categories

