Posted by: thedianestory | September 15, 2009

Coupons and Freebies – My Deals!

A couple weeks ago it was Double Coupon Week at Kmart. A friend of mine alerted me to this fact and helped me find out about some deals possible. I then did more research and found some good deals of my own. Here is a picture of what I scored for $5.84.

 

Items I purchased/got for free

Items I purchased/got for free

I got 1 Secret Deodorant, 1 Dove Deodorant, Two Tasters Choice 7-individual serving boxes of coffee, Three Axe Body Washes and a FREE movie Ticket for $5.84. Here is how the deal broke down. I had a $2.00 for Secret which then doubled to $4.00. I had a $2.00 coupon for Dove Deodorant which then doubled to $4.00. I had three $1.50 coupons for Axe Body Wash and each of them doubled to $3.00. Kmart was running a special on the Axe Body Wash where if you bought three of them a coupon printed out at the register with a code for a website to print out a free movie ticket. It worked and it is good for my local theatre. Now I get to see a movie for free too! I generally just wait for movies to come out to rent and then use a RedBox (there is a topic for another blog) because it is so inexpensive.

I am now becoming knowledgeable in the coupon process at different stores and have continued to get awesome deals. I will be posting the deals as I get them and will provide you with helpful links as I can. It takes some work and research but is very worth it in the end!

Responses

  1. Im really interested in your coupon deals and will be keeping an eye on your blog to learn how you get thses GOOD deals!! Im proud of you and going to try and do this coupon thing too…i can use all the help saving $..also you take care and i’ll keep up on your health condition. Love ya little cuz!! Take Care

    • Thanks Cuz! You rock for commenting and figuring out how to do so! I will have to help you get hooked up on the coupon process! Love you too!

    • Thanks Cuz! You rock for commenting and figuring out how to do so! I will have to help you get hooked up on the coupon process! Love you too! Miss you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

