Posted by: thedianestory | September 4, 2009

Peanut Butter Fudge

Small Dish

Small Dish

Bigger Dish with pieces cut out!

Bigger Dish with pieces cut out!

Last week I made Peanut Butter Fudge. I’d been craving it for awhile and decided on a whim to make it. It is really quite easy to make and doesn’t take long at all. It is fun because you can have a super yummy, fun treat that is homemade but doesn’t take long. I had it done in about 25 minutes!

Mommy Reg…I KNOW I still owe you some…next batch you will get some.

I shared some of my fudge with Shelley’s husband. They stopped by one evening to get some banana bread I made them, and I offered Gene some since Shelley is allergic to peanuts. I put about six pieces in a bag and handed them to Shelley to take to the car for her hubby. I ended up going out to visit at the car for a few minutes and after talking for a few Gene puts the baggy out of the window, now empty and says “Thanks for the sample!” It was too cute. So I ran back in and replenished his bag for him. Yes, they got spoiled that night Banana Bread AND Fudge. So today I went by their place to visit, actually I had a Big Al’s Coke with crushed Ice for Shelley (I know…I spoil them) and Gene went on and on about “where’s my fudge, I need more fudge…you better not drop by again without fudge.” He is SO funny.

So, my friends, this weekend I shall bake more fudge and share with you all. You see, on this one I will have to do the baking and share because as I discussed this blog with my mom last week I was informed that I WAS NOT to post the recipe. This recipe is a family secret. I even looked up recipes online to see if I was being ridiculous in not sharing if the exact recipe was out there on the web…but it’s not. So I’m not sharing. Sorry everyone…I know I usually share my yummy recipes! You can kinda reap the benefits on this one though cause I will just have to bake for you!

Makes you want some fudge now doesn’t it?

Leave a Reply

Categories

