Posted by: thedianestory | August 28, 2009

Fingerprint Friday

August 28th, 2009

Each week Pampering Beki hosts Fingerprint Friday. This is based off the song “Fingerprints of God” by Steven Curtis Chapman. For the full details, click here.

This week I have chosen a photo of my mom and I. Now, I know several weeks back I had done a photo of mom and I as well. But, I try to choose photos from the current week, and this week, this is the thing that stands out the most to me.

At the races

At the races

Mom and I love going to the races. Today is the last race until the Gold Cup and then the season is over. I don’t know what we will do with our Friday nights now! I love my mom so much. Our relationship clearly shows God’s Fingerprints. Mom is such an amazing mom and is more than a mom to me; she is my best friend. I LOVE sharing life with her. Thank you Jesus for blessing me with such an amazing mom. I love you Mom!

Responses

  1. I think it is wonderful to enjoy family..I always loved being with my mom too. We would laugh so much playing pinocle..think I spelled that right.
    She could remember the cards and I couldn’t..need I tell you who would win?
    Anyway, it is a beautiful fingerprint from God you have and like you, I was so thankful I realized it.
    Happy Fingerprint Friday.

    • Thanks so much! Mom’s are the best.

  2. ♥ What a sweet photo! Moms are such a blessing. ♥

  3. I love this idea! I will try to shamlessly spread the love and adpot this for my blog, too!

  4. You look so much like her! Such pretty eyes, both of you 🙂

    There’s nothing like mom, I agree!

    • Thanks Rebekah! My mom and I look a ton alike. There is no denying I am her daughter! lol

  5. You very much do look like your mom. Moms are the best. Took me a long time to realize that but my mom is one of my best friends. My Mother in Laws is great too!

    • I wish my mom and I lived in the same place so we could do something weekly together! You are very blessed!

  6. What a wonderful blessing!

    • My mom certainly is a blessing to me ladies. I LOVE her SO much!

      Sara – I wish you and your mom could physically be closer too. I can’t imagine not having my mom near by!

  7. I Love You Too! I am glad that we have gotten this time together. It is fun to have time together at something we both enjoy.

    You are my best friend before any of my other friends. Without you here I am not sure what I would do.

    I Love You very much.

    • Awe. Thanks mom! We are just two peas in a pod, what can I say? I am sure we would both somehow manage without each other, but it would be a struggle…so take care of yourself, k? You better be around for atleast another forty years!

      Love you!

  8. Oh ya just to give you a hard time if nothing else. LOL

    Love you very much. MOM


Leave a Reply

Categories

