Posted by: thedianestory | August 20, 2009

Cake-mix Cookies

Ready for the oven

Ready for the oven

My friends have been asking for the recipe, so here is mine. You can find several variations online. You can pretty much turn them into any kind of cookie you want.

1 box cake mix, any flavor (I used yellow)

1 egg

1/3 cup water

1/4 cup oil

1-2 cups chocolate chips

Combine the cake mix, water, oil and egg. Mix well and stir in chocolate chips.

Heat oven to 350 degrees and bake for 10-15 minutes. Super easy. Seriously, these take you maybe five minutes to mix and get into the oven. So easy when you are craving something sweet!

On the cooling rack

On the cooling rack

Another view. Soft and fluffy!

Another view. Soft and fluffy!

 

In the mixing bowl!

In the mixing bowl!

Responses

  1. Yummo! What an easy way to make cookies! Thanks for sharing 🙂

    • You are welcome!

  2. I was thinking about making these today. So here I am looking for th recipe and you posted it! Yippee! Thanks! I am going to make them right now. I will let you know what kind I finally decide on and how they come out! Thanks again!

    • Yeah! So, what did you decide on and how did they turn out? Let me know and I will have to try your recipe!


Leave a Reply

Categories

