Posted by: thedianestory | August 16, 2009

Saturday Surprise

August 15, 2009

Hi friends. I’ve elected not to post my normal Saturday blog today as I had a “Celebration of Life” to attend today as a dear friend, and former pastor passed away this week. It was a rough day for me and I did not realize how much the service was going to impact me. I had not taken the time this week to process the loss, and it all hit me today. Instead I wanted to write in his memory. I have been too drained to do the write-up I want to today, so my next blog will be in memory of him. For now, I am closing. Please remember the family of Louie Ricci. No loss is easy, but Chico has lost an amazing man and the family has lost their Best Friend.

Hug your loved ones a little tighter and remember how much the people in your life mean to you.

Blessings to you, dear friends.

Responses

  1. Was he the pastor at Grace Brethren? I am sorry for your loss and his family’s. Looking forward to reading your tribute. Take comfort in knowing he’s with the Father and you will see him again!

    • Sara. Yep. He was the Pastor at Grace Brethren, before Rick Boswell when he retired. I am still having a hard time accepting that he is gone. He truly holds a special place in my heart.


Leave a Reply

Categories

