Posted by: thedianestory | August 15, 2009

15 Books That Changed My Life

Hi Friends! I originally did this post as a note on Facebook, but thought it would be fun to put on my blog for those of you are not friends on my facebook! Let’s make this a blogging MEME. Do this MEME and then tag your friends.

15 Books That Changed Your Life

Rules:

Just list 15 books you’ve read that will always stick with you that somehow helped shape who you are today and how you think. Tag 5 friends, or as many as you want.

(To do this, copy these rules, type a new blog, and then tag five friends to do this MEME too.) Let’s learn a little bit more about our blogging friends! 

  1. Mere Christianity – C.S. Lewis
  2. My Sister’s Keeper – Jodi Picoult
  3. The Diary of Anne Frank
  4. The Bible
  5. The Great House of God – Max Lucado
  6. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
  7. Gap Creek – Robert Morgan
  8. Living the Life You Were Meant to Live – Tom Paterson
  9. In His Steps – Charles M. Sheldon
  10. Created to Be His Help Meet – Debi Pearl
  11. Velvet Elvis – Rob Bell
  12. Sex. God. – Rob Bell
  13. The Five Love Languages – Gary Chapman
  14. More Than a Carpenter – Josh McDowell
  15. The Cost of Discipleship – Dietrich Bonhoeffer

I tag:

Analene

Kelly

Sarah

Shelley

Morgan

Have fun ladies!!!!!!

Responses

  1. Hi there Lady!
    I’ll have to think on this. I’ve read books, and I MEAN it! But not for a long long time.
    I think I’ll have to agree with some of the books on your list though… you’ve read some good ones!

    Love you!
    -me

    • Momma Bug,
      You mean to tell me with five love bugs running around all day you don’t get a book read a week too? Really!? LOL. Love you!


Leave a Reply

Categories

