Posted by: thedianestory | August 14, 2009

Fingerprint Friday

August 14, 2009

Fingerprint Friday posts originated on Pampering Beki’s Blog. These posts are based on the song “Fingerprints of God” by Steven Curtis Chapman. For the full details on Fingerprint Friday visit Beki’s blog here.

This week I saw the Fingerprints of God all over this picture:

Soldier S. Leckonby meeting Daughter, Riley for the first time

Marine S. Leckenby meeting Daughter, Riley for the first time

The picture isn’t that big because it was sent via mobile phone. This is my best friend’s little brother, who is also like a brother to me. He has been in Iraq serving our country. His daughter, Riley, was born on Father’s Day while he was away. Scott came home this week and this picture captured his first moments with his daughter. Awe. I am tearing up just thinking about it.

Thank you Scott for your sacrifices you have made for our country. Welcome home, and I hope you are just eating up your time with Riley and family. I LOVE YOU!

Responses

  1. Love you Di!!!

  2. That is very sweet. I am sure he will be very protective of that little girl. I hope we get to see them the next time they r up here.

  3. Love you too, Sarah!

    Mom, they should be home around Christmas!

  4. Hi from PamperingBeki’s Fingerprint Friday group. Fingerprints don’t get any better than yours! How precious! Have a great weekend.

    • Thanks for stopping by. I will have to agree. I just don’t think any other FF blog this week could top this picture! There just isn’t anything like it. Melted my heart! Have a great weekend as well!

  5. Oh my goodness, that’s precious!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

