Posted by: thedianestory | August 2, 2009

Saturday Surprise

Somehow I need to get these blogs put up early in the day. A lot of good it does to keep posting them late! What picture did I dig up today? Let’s find out!!!!!!!!!

Former Youth Group I led

Former Youth Group I led

This pic seemed appropriate as I had just commented earlier tonight that I missed serving in church. I was the youth leader for 5.5 years at my old church. These are a bunch of the kids that were in that group. Sad and scary to say that most of them will be graduating high school this year! Oh how times flies. This pic was about five years ago. Crazy times!

Oh how I loved those kids and am grateful to still have contact with some of them. Man do I miss serving in youth ministry.

Responses

  1. That was a good attendance night! What a fun pic & memory to have!

  2. Yep! This is my favorite pic from youth group. How I love those memories!


Leave a Reply

Categories

